Colorado State Association of Health Underwriters (CSAHU)


Welcome to the Colorado State Association of Health Underwriters (CSAHU) member website. We are a professional organization of Producers (agents and insurance company representatives) who care about their mutual clients to stay informed and to Make A Difference.

We welcome you to our website and hope that you will find the information informative and valuable. If you have any questions, suggestions or comments please email us at Click Here to Send Email.

If you are a consumer and are looking for an agent, please click here for the National Association of Health Underwriters "Find an Agent" website.

We have added a number of useful links to the Legislative webpage. Please visit the leg page to see the latest on the Colorado Health Benefit Exchange, Colorado legislative bill tracking, updates from the DOI, webinar information, PPACA, Etc.


CSAHU Presidents Report on the NAHU 2011 Capitol Conference

"Change is inevitable, but growth is an option."

This was the most well attended Capitol Conference ever, 750 members from across the USA. The consensus of your 15 members who attended from Colorado is that we are cautiously optimistic that many of the provisions that negatively impact you and your clients will be either modified or repealed.

For example: Congressman Andrews, (D) New Jersey publicly stated that he believes in the value offering of health insurance agents and that he understand and appreciates what you do, that you help consumers make informed and educated decisions and help solve problems for clients. Congressman Andrews then went on to explain how he thinks he and NAHU can work together to effect change and improve outcomes and move forward.


CSAHU qualifies for 2015 Gold Seal Certification

NAHU's Chapter Certification Program is an ongoing program that recognizes excelling chapters all year long. Recognition is based on criteria satisfaction in various areas. To earn Gold Certification, chapters must satisfy at least nine of 14 criteria




It is with great pleasure that the National Association of Health Underwriters awards the Blue Ribbon of Excellence to Colorado AHU.

This recognition means that the state chapter and all its locals are certified at the Silver level or above. Currently only nine states hold this distinct honor. 


Annual Symposium 2015

July 02, 2015
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
 Add to Calendar

The Wildlife Experience
10035 S. Peoria St
Parker, CO 80134


Read More

Thank you for your 20+ years of Membership!!

Metro Denver
Larry Gustafson, Keith Lehmann, Jerry Ressetar, Donald Rigot, David Suplinsk,i Kristi Sweeney, James Vandersluis

Front Range 
Dorothy Marshall

Northern Colorado 
John Bell, Robert Deakin, Dan Mackey

Southern Colorado 
Jeff Ahrendsen, Steve Dodder, Lena Farmer, Jennings Larson, George Martin, Lisa Wiegers

Western Slopes 
Sandra Best, Randy Pifer